MSVA 2019 : votes are open!

MSVA 2019 : votes are open!

MSVA 2019 : votes are open!


What is the best sailing video produced this year? The Mirabaud Sailing Video Award has been created to celebrate the best filmmakers, video producers, cameramen, editors and producers. The public is invited to vote online until November 18.

34 film makers or video producers spanning 10 countries submitted a video this year. Open to professional directors, editors or cameramen, as well as professional sailors who produce videos during international regattas, the Mirabaud Sailing Video Award aims to celebrate the very best sailing videos produced each year and their authors.

This year, impressive videos from the IMOCA class, the Ultime super-multihulls, Sail GP, Olympic classes or the Golden Globe Race have been submitted. Some prestigious sailors such as Franck Cammas, Sam Davies, Jérémie Beyou or Armel Le Cléac'h are featured in some of the videos submitted.

The winners of the Mirabaud Sailing Video award will be celebrated at an official prize giving ceremony held in Bilbao (ESP) on 25 November, during the gala evening of the Yacht Racing Forum, in front of the sports leading personalities from all over the world.

The main prize - the Mirabaud Sailing Video Award - will be determined by the six members of the international jury.

The Public Prize is based on the number of votes on the website, between October 25 and November 18. We kindly invite you to discover the best videos of the year, vote and select the best!